Chivalrous

by Dina L. Sleiman (Author)DINA SLEIMAN (Author)
$12.80$16.0020
Paperback
  • Buy 10+ and save 35%

Description

With Her Future In Jeopardy, This Unforgettable Heroine Won't Go Down
Without a Fight!

Strong and adventurous Gwendolyn Barnes longs to be a knight like her chivalrous brothers, but her parents view her only as a marriage pawn. When her domineering father makes plans to see her wed to a brutish man, Gwendolyn must fight for her future.

She's surprised, however, for that clash to include a handsome, good-hearted newcomer. Allen of Ellsworth arrives in Edendale searching for his place in the world, but he finds in Gwendolyn the most unexpected of women.

Tournaments, intrigue, and battles--along with twists and turns aplenty--await these two as they struggle to find love, identity, and their true destinies.

"This marvelous story is reminiscent of Camelot tales with a captivating plot and enjoyable characters. Chivalrous is for readers who enjoy Melanie Dickerson and Rosemary Groux."--CBA Retailers+Resources

Praise for the Valiant Hearts series!

"Sleiman launches an action-packed, historical series of adventure and romance."--Library Journal starred review of Dauntless

Contributors

Dina L. Sleiman, Author

Dina L. Sleiman holds an MA in professional writing from Regent University and a BA in communications with a minor in English from Oral Roberts University. She is the author of the Valiant Hearts trilogy, which includes Dauntless, winner of the 2016 Carol Award for Young Adult Fiction. Over the past eighteen years, she has had opportunities to teach college writing and literature, as well as high school and elementary classes in English, humanities, and fine arts. She lives in Virginia with her husband and three children. She can be found online at www.dinasleiman.com.

View more by Dina L. Sleiman

DINA SLEIMAN, Author