To Everything a Season

$12.79$15.9920
Paperback
  • Buy 10+ and save 30%
  • Buy 20+ and save 40%

Description

Beloved Author Lauraine Snelling Returns Again to Her Popular Red River Valley Setting

Trygve Knutson is devoted to his family and his community. With his job on the construction crew, he is helping to build a future for the North Dakota town of Blessing. Though he loves his home, he sometimes dreams of other horizons--especially since meeting Miriam Hastings.

Miriam is in Blessing to get practical training to become an accredited nurse. She's been promised a position in the Chicago women's hospital that will enable her to support her siblings and her ailing mother. Although eager to return to her family, Miriam is surprised to find how much she enjoys the small town of Blessing. And her growing attachment to Trygve soon has her questioning a future she always considered set in stone.

When a family emergency calls Miriam home sooner than planned, will she find a way to return? If not, will it mean losing Trygve--and her chance at love--for good?

"Snelling writes with her trademark richness, and her upright characters, intriguing stories, and vivid settings create a blissfully immersive reading experience. . . . This symphony of
immigrant farm-town life in upper Midwest is so masterfully directed by Snelling, readers will be eager for the next novel about the good people of Blessing." -Booklist

"Fans of the author will enjoy getting to know the secondary characters who are as well developed as the protagonists. A sweet story for fans of Kim Vogel Sawyer and Tracie Peterson." --Library Journal

Contributors

Lauraine Snelling, Author

Lauraine Snelling (www.laurainesnelling.com) is the award-winning author of more than 70 books, fiction and nonfiction, for adults and young adults. Her books have sold more than 5 million copies. Besides writing books and articles, she teaches at writers' conferences across the country. She and her husband make their home in Tehachapi, California.

View more by Lauraine Snelling