Border Son

$11.24$14.9925
Paperback
  • Buy 20+ and save 40%

Description

"This is a story that will stay with the reader long after the last page."--Lynette Eason, bestselling author of the Blue Justice series


It's been years since Edward Kazmierski has seen his wayward son, or even allowed thoughts of him to enter his mind. The last place he knew Tyler to be was in an El Paso jail six years ago. Then, in one day, he receives a cryptic phone call from a woman that his son needs him, another from a federal agent searching for Tyler, and a terrifying visit from the Mexican cartel. The chain of events set into motion by one impulsive act will almost certainly lead to death--for Tyler and for those who try to help him. But before Ed can recover his son, he will have to tear down the wall that has been built up between them.

The dangerous streets of a Mexican border town come into sharp focus in a suspenseful retelling of the Prodigal Son story like you have never heard before.


Praise for the novels of Samuel Parker


"A chilling thriller."--Booklist on Coldwater

"Exceptional . . ."--Publishers Weekly, starred review on Purgatory Road

"Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will enjoy."--Library Journal, starred review on Coldwater


Samuel Parker is the author of Purgatory Road, named one of Library Journal's Best Books of 2017, and Coldwater. Born in Michigan, he was raised on a never-ending road trip through the US.

Contributors

Samuel Parker, Author

Samuel Parker is the author of Purgatory Road, named one of Library Journal's Best Books of 2017, and Coldwater. Born in Michigan, he was raised on a never-ending road trip through the US.

View more by Samuel Parker

, Author

View more by