Courting Cate

$12.00$15.0020
Paperback
  • Buy 10+ and save 35%

Description

"Leslie Gould's gift for creating compelling characters never ceases to amaze and delight! She raises the bar with every book she writes."--Mindy Starns Clark, bestselling author of Echoes of Titanic and The House That Cleans Itself

When This Couple Gets to Courting, Sparks Will Fly!

In Paradise, Pennsylvania, Cate Miller is known more for her sharp tongue and fiery temper than her striking appearance. Her sweet and flirty sister, Betsy, on the other hand, seems to have attracted most of the bachelors in Lancaster County!

But the sisters' wealthy father has made one hard-and-fast rule: older Cate must marry first, before younger Betsy can even start courting. Unfortunately, untamable Cate has driven away every suitor--until Pete Treger comes to town, that is.

Prodded by the men of the area, Pete turns his attention to winning Cate's hand. But is his interest true or is there a scheme at play?

Leslie Gould is the coauthor of the #1 bestselling The Amish Midwife, winner of the 2012 Christy Award for Contemporary Series. She holds an MFA in creative writing from Portland State University and resides with her husband and four children in Portland, Oregon. Visit her online on Facebook or at LeslieGould.com.

"Gould creates a delightful story, offering engaging characters and a page-turning plot. Gould's Courting Cate--the first book in the series titled 'The Courtships of Lancaster County' --is a standout read in Amish fiction."--CBA Retailers & Resources

"[A] clever take on Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew ... Gould is a fabulous writer in her own right. This charming series debut should appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Marta Perry."-Library Journal

Contributors

Leslie Gould, Author

Leslie Gould (www.lesliegould.com) is the coauthor, with Mindy Starns Clark, of the #1 bestselling The Amish Midwife and The Amish Nanny. She is also the author of numerous novels including two Lancaster Amish series. She holds an MFA in creative writing from Portland State University and has taught fiction writing at Multnomah University as an adjunct professor. She resides with her husband and four children in Portland, Oregon.

View more by Leslie Gould