Flight of the Raven

by MORGAN BUSSE (Author)Morgan L. Busse (Author)
  • Buy 10+ and save 30%
  • Buy 20+ and save 40%


Outcast. Stranger. Lady of House Maris.

Will Her New Life in a New Land Set Her on a Path
from Which She Can't Escape?

Selene Ravenwood, once the heir to House Ravenwood, is now an exile. On the run and free of her family's destiny, Selene hopes to find the real reason her family was given the gift of dreamwalking. But first she must adapt to her new role as wife to Lord Damien Maris, the man she was originally assigned to kill.

While adjusting to her marriage and her home in the north, her power over dreams begins to grow. As the strongest dreamwalker to exist in ages, her expanding power attracts not only nightmares but the attention of the Dark Lady herself.

With a war looming on the horizon and a wicked being after her gift, Selene is faced with a choice: accept the Dark Lady's offer or search out the one who gave her the gift of dreamwalking. One path offers power, the other freedom. But time is running out, and if she doesn't choose soon, her decision will be made for her.

"Busse's latest novel holds the attention from cover to cover because of the careful attention given to continuity and plot details. The storyline is well-crafted and. . . . her characters drive the plot."--Box Office Revolution

"[Selene's] faith journey, along with dangerous political intrigue, creates a compelling drama against a lavishly described lush landscape that echoes the emotional turmoil of the complicated characters."--Hope by the Book

"Released from the world of Ravenwood, Morgan Busse expands her story in its geography, mythology, and lore. The relational elements in the story are strong and the conflicts presented drive the storyline. Busse has a way of working her readers into the minds of the characters."--Life is Story



Morgan L. Busse, Author

Morgan L. Busse (www.morganlbusse.com) is a writer by day and a mother by night. She is the author of the Follower of the Word series and the steampunk series The Soul Chronicles. Mark of the Raven won the 2019 Carol Award and the 2019 INSPY Award. During her spare time she enjoys playing games, taking long walks, and dreaming about her next novel. She and her family live in Fredericksburg, Virginia.

View more by Morgan L. Busse